Basketball Resources

Publish date: Dec 1, 2010

Men's Final Four Host Cities Announced

In 2008 the NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Committee selected five sites to host the Men's Final Four beginning with New Orleans in 2012. The other Final Four host cities are Atlanta (2013), North Texas (Arlington/Dallas/Fort Worth) (2014), Indianapolis (2015) and Houston (2016).

  • In selecting a site, the committee takes into account a myriad of components, including the proposed competition site; convention center capabilities; hotel capacity; transportation plans; financial commitment; and the community and host institution's overall commitment to the event.