Resources

Latest News

Publish date: May 13, 2011

TV, webstreaming plans announced for DII spring championships

By David Pickle
NCAA.org

Many Division II spring championships will be televised live or tape-delayed on various media platforms.

The events include the finals of the Division II Softball Championship, which will be televised live from Salem, Va., at noon ET on Monday, May 30 (Memorial Day), on CBS Sports Network. The championship also will be carried on NCAA Productions syndication affiliates (regional sports networks and local stations), in addition to being simulcast live on NCAA.com.

Also, the finals of the Division II Baseball Championship will be televised live from Cary, N.C., at noon ET on Saturday, June 4, on CBS Sports Network. NCAA Productions syndication affiliates will carry the finals, which also will be simulcast live on NCAA.com.

Other Division II live webstreamed championships coverage scheduled for this spring on NCAA.com includes:

  • Softball Games 1-15 (competition begins Thursday, May 26, and concludes Monday, May 30)
  • Baseball Games 1-15 (competition begins Saturday, May 28, and concludes Saturday, June 4)
  • Women’s golf final round (Saturday, May 14)
  • Men’s golf final round (Friday, May 20)
  • Women’s rowing finals (Friday-Sunday, May 27-29)
  • Women’s lacrosse national semifinals and national championship (Saturday and Sunday, May 21 and 22)
  • Men’s lacrosse national championship (Sunday, May 29)
  • Men’s and women’s tennis finals round of 16 (Wednesday-Saturday, May 11-14)
  • Men’s and women’s track finals (Thursday-Saturday, May 26-28)

In addition, the CBS spring seasonal show (“CBS Sports Presents Championships of the NCAA”) will feature seven NCAA Division II spring championships: women’s rowing, women’s lacrosse, men’s lacrosse, men’s tennis, women’s tennis, men’s outdoor track and field, and women’s outdoor track and field. The show will air Sunday, June 19, from 4-5 p.m. ET on CBS in high definition.